Stanfield - Feed https://stanfield.com Wed, 19 Feb 2020 06:55:00 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 Autism: 9 common myths, debunked. https://stanfield.com/autism-9-common-myths-debunked/ Wed, 05 Feb 2020 13:32:00 +0000 jodiepedwell https://stanfield.com/?p=29398 Preparing for a school year of INCLUSION https://stanfield.com/preparing-for-a-school-year-of-inclusion/ Fri, 12 Jul 2019 22:57:30 +0000 Chester https://stanfield.com/?p=28647 Classroom Coupons: Increase student motivation! https://stanfield.com/classroom-coupons-increase-student-motivation/ Fri, 17 May 2019 23:21:40 +0000 Chester https://stanfield.com/?p=28446 SEL & why it matters https://stanfield.com/sel-why-it-matters/ Fri, 10 May 2019 23:28:25 +0000 Chester https://stanfield.com/?p=28395 How to promote independence for individuals with special needs https://stanfield.com/how-to-promote-independence-for-individuals-with-special-needs/ Wed, 19 Feb 2020 06:55:00 +0000 jodiepedwell https://stanfield.com/?p=29442 The importance of positive reinforcement for children with special needs https://stanfield.com/the-importance-of-positive-reinforcement-for-children-with-special-needs/ Wed, 12 Feb 2020 10:44:00 +0000 jodiepedwell https://stanfield.com/?p=29417 De-escalating in the classroom https://stanfield.com/de-escalating-in-the-classroom/ Fri, 13 Dec 2019 00:24:32 +0000 Chester https://stanfield.com/?p=28990 Tips on Teaching Digital Citizenship https://stanfield.com/tips-on-teaching-digital-citizenship/ Fri, 28 Jun 2019 22:15:49 +0000 Chester https://stanfield.com/?p=28579 Movement in the Classroom https://stanfield.com/movement-in-the-classroom/ Fri, 14 Jun 2019 23:08:53 +0000 Chester https://stanfield.com/?p=28541 Looking how to practice teamwork without the fear of chaos? Here are some tips! https://stanfield.com/practicing-teamwork/ Fri, 31 May 2019 22:16:09 +0000 Chester https://stanfield.com/?p=28491 Supporting your ESL’s https://stanfield.com/esl/ Mon, 08 Apr 2019 21:27:33 +0000 Chester https://stanfield.com/?p=28066 3 Self-Regulation Strategies for the Classroom https://stanfield.com/3-self-regulation-strategies-for-the-classroom/ Sat, 09 Feb 2019 00:58:11 +0000 Chester https://www.stanfield.com/?p=23028 Quick & Effective Conflict Resolution Strategies for the Classroom https://stanfield.com/quick-effective-conflict-resolution-strategies-for-the-classroom/ Sat, 02 Feb 2019 00:43:39 +0000 Chester https://www.stanfield.com/?p=23011 Teaching Grit to Kids with Low Frustration Tolerance https://stanfield.com/teaching-grit/ Fri, 25 Jan 2019 17:58:58 +0000 Chester https://www.stanfield.com/?p=23002 The Five W’s of Progress Monitoring https://stanfield.com/the-five-ws-and-one-h-of-progress-monitoring/ Sat, 19 Jan 2019 01:22:51 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22952 Teaching The Gratitude Mindset https://stanfield.com/teaching-the-gratitude-mindset/ Fri, 11 Jan 2019 14:38:01 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22916 Color-Coding Your Classroom https://stanfield.com/why-you-should-be-color-coding-your-classrooms/ Fri, 04 Jan 2019 20:20:11 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22896 Scaffolding 101 https://stanfield.com/scaffolding-101/ Sat, 29 Dec 2018 01:45:49 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22880 End Of The Year Reflection https://stanfield.com/end-of-the-year-reflection-questions-we-need-to-ask-ourselves/ Fri, 21 Dec 2018 22:34:16 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22860 Developing a Sense of Purpose in Youth https://stanfield.com/developing-a-sense-of-purpose-in-youth/ Fri, 30 Nov 2018 21:42:39 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22778 How to Help Students Control Their Self-Doubt https://stanfield.com/how-to-help-students-control-their-self-doubt/ Fri, 02 Nov 2018 20:00:51 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22691 How To Promote Inclusion In The Classroom https://stanfield.com/11-strategies-promote-inclusion-in-the-classroom/ Fri, 19 Oct 2018 22:58:05 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22655 Strategies That Can Help Teachers Boost Their Mental Health https://stanfield.com/teachers-mental-health/ Wed, 10 Oct 2018 20:42:38 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22639 How to be a Teacher and Have a Life Too https://stanfield.com/teacher-work-life-balance/ Fri, 28 Sep 2018 00:37:49 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22596 Accommodating Introverts in the Classroom https://stanfield.com/introverts-in-the-classroom/ Fri, 21 Sep 2018 21:20:14 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22564 10 Tips on How to Keep Kids Safe Online https://stanfield.com/keep-kids-safe-online/ Fri, 14 Sep 2018 23:51:15 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22523 The Importance of Teaching Sex Ed in Special Education https://stanfield.com/sex-ed-in-special-education/ Thu, 06 Sep 2018 22:50:35 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22493 Special Education’s Most Popular Video Series Just Got a Makeover – See What’s New https://stanfield.com/circles-update-whats-new/ Thu, 30 Aug 2018 23:49:02 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22447 How Teachers Can Help Students Feel Safe at School https://stanfield.com/how-teachers-can-make-students-feel-safe-school/ Thu, 23 Aug 2018 21:55:38 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22405 Establishing Connections With Students: Why It’s So Important & How to Do It In Your Classroom https://stanfield.com/establish-connections-with-students/ Thu, 16 Aug 2018 18:59:43 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22370 How to Teach Students About Mental Health https://stanfield.com/teaching-mental-health/ Thu, 02 Aug 2018 20:52:36 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22314 7 Engaging Ways To Teach Your Students Social Skills https://stanfield.com/7-ways-teach-social-skills/ Thu, 26 Jul 2018 23:12:53 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22276 The Four Types of Mistakes Students Make & How to Help Students Learn From Them https://stanfield.com/four-types-mistakes-students-make-teachable-moments/ Thu, 19 Jul 2018 23:46:23 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22251 5 Steps to Incorporate Design Thinking Into Your Classroom https://stanfield.com/design-thinking-teacher-student-development/ Fri, 13 Jul 2018 04:50:07 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22233 How To Avoid The Summer Slide & Activities For Students With Disabilities https://stanfield.com/summer-activities-for-students-with-disabilities/ Fri, 29 Jun 2018 00:08:49 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22119 How Teachers Can Promote Prosocial Behavior in Students https://stanfield.com/promote-prosocial-behavior/ Fri, 22 Jun 2018 22:31:35 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22088 Strategies & Activities To Teach Students How To Use Self-Reflection https://stanfield.com/strategies-activities-teach-self-reflection/ Fri, 15 Jun 2018 00:15:39 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22054 Self-Reflection Strategies & Questions To Improve Your Teaching https://stanfield.com/self-reflection-strategies/ Thu, 07 Jun 2018 23:39:38 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22038 8 Ways To Help Your Students Pay Better Attention https://stanfield.com/help-students-pay-better-attention/ Fri, 01 Jun 2018 00:02:28 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=22019 7 Strategies To Help Students Develop Social Skills Over Summer Break https://stanfield.com/7-strategies-help-students-develop-social-skills-summer-break/ Thu, 24 May 2018 23:01:06 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21994 How To Model & Teach The Art Of Self-Control In Your Classroom https://stanfield.com/teach-self-control/ Thu, 03 May 2018 20:21:59 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21920 How To Keep Students Engaged At The End Of The School Year https://stanfield.com/keep-students-engaged-end-school-year/ Thu, 26 Apr 2018 22:15:33 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21892 Benefit Mindset: Why it Matters & How to Foster it in Your Classroom https://stanfield.com/benefit-mindset/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 19:37:23 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21860 Pop Culture in The Classroom: How & Where to Incorporate It https://stanfield.com/teach-with-pop-culture/ Thu, 12 Apr 2018 18:45:39 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21839 Understanding Trauma & How to Help Students Deal With It https://stanfield.com/understand-trauma-help-students/ Thu, 05 Apr 2018 21:09:35 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21818 5 Tools For Incorporating Technology In Social Emotional Learning https://stanfield.com/5-sel-technology-tools/ Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:00:55 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21799 8 Assumptions Teachers Make & Why You Should Avoid Them https://stanfield.com/avoid-assumptions-teacher/ Thu, 22 Mar 2018 18:55:46 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21773 Encouraging Courage: Why & How To Build Academic Courage With Your Students https://stanfield.com/building-academic-courage/ Thu, 15 Mar 2018 19:26:53 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21737 9 Ways to Foster Students’ Creativity https://stanfield.com/9-ways-develop-creativity/ Thu, 08 Mar 2018 21:14:35 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21695 Improv in the Classroom: 5 Skills it Teaches & Activities to Nurture Them https://stanfield.com/improv-classroom/ Thu, 22 Feb 2018 18:59:08 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21657 9 Essential Strategies for Managing Your Classroom https://stanfield.com/classroom-management/ Fri, 16 Feb 2018 00:19:42 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21645 How to Teach Students Assertiveness to Respond- Not React- to Conflicts https://stanfield.com/teach-students-assertiveness/ Sun, 11 Feb 2018 22:03:00 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21623 SEL – The Basics and How to Apply It In Your Classroom https://stanfield.com/sel-classroom/ Thu, 01 Feb 2018 23:45:19 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21589 How to Nourish Grit & Intrinsic Motivation in Your Students https://stanfield.com/nourish-grit-intrinsic-motivation-in-students/ Thu, 25 Jan 2018 18:35:40 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21550 Benefits of Humor & Why You Should Incorporate it into Your Classroom https://stanfield.com/laugh-teachers-stduents/ Thu, 18 Jan 2018 20:33:35 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21523 How to Develop Compassion in You and Your Students https://stanfield.com/compassion-kids-and-teachers/ Thu, 11 Jan 2018 19:30:00 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21481 How Focusing on Self-Compassion can Benefit You https://stanfield.com/why-self-compassion-is-superior-to-self-confidence/ Thu, 04 Jan 2018 01:31:15 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21440 4 Steps to Make 2018 Your Best Year Yet https://stanfield.com/new-year-tips/ Thu, 28 Dec 2017 19:03:03 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21398 6 Tips to Manage Disruptive Students https://stanfield.com/disruptive-students-strategies/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 20:53:03 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21343 How to Use Technology to Help Students Develop Empathy https://stanfield.com/technology-teach-empathy/ Thu, 07 Dec 2017 23:17:00 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21287 How Teachers Can Help Students With Anxiety https://stanfield.com/teachers-help-students-anxiety/ Wed, 29 Nov 2017 21:22:27 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21262 How ADHD, Sleep, and SAD Affect Your Students https://stanfield.com/adhd-sleep-sad-affect-students/ Fri, 17 Nov 2017 00:18:20 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21223 8 Tips to Teach Effective Communication Skills https://stanfield.com/8-tips-teach-effective-communication-skills/ Thu, 09 Nov 2017 01:01:37 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21198 How to Strengthen Your Bond With Students https://stanfield.com/teacher-student-relationships/ Thu, 26 Oct 2017 19:22:15 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21163 The Rise of Technology in Special Education – and Birth of the Circles App® https://stanfield.com/circles-app-special-education/ Thu, 19 Oct 2017 19:45:55 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21128 Happiness in Giving https://stanfield.com/happiness-giving/ Thu, 12 Oct 2017 17:43:47 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21112 How to be a more Likable Teacher https://stanfield.com/likable-teacher/ Thu, 28 Sep 2017 19:04:51 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21062 6 Traits that help your EQ grow (and 4 that don’t) https://stanfield.com/raise-your-eq/ Thu, 21 Sep 2017 21:57:39 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=21048 8 Tips to Avoid Burnout https://stanfield.com/avoid-burnout/ Thu, 31 Aug 2017 17:59:11 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=20983 8 Steps to be a More Interesting Teacher https://stanfield.com/8-steps-more-interesting-teacher/ Thu, 24 Aug 2017 17:03:11 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=20944 It’s Back to School Time & First Impressions Matter https://stanfield.com/back-school-first-impressions/ Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:27:16 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=20821 The Dos and Don’ts of Teaching the Work Ethic https://stanfield.com/dos-donts-teaching-work-ethic/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 20:00:21 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=20806 The Key to Unlocking Success for the Whole Student: Five Formative Success Skills Defined https://stanfield.com/key-unlocking-success-whole-student-five-formative-success-skills-defined/ Fri, 30 Jun 2017 01:10:52 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=20747 How Laughter Can Help Us Learn! https://stanfield.com/how-laughter-can-help-us-learn/ Thu, 22 Jun 2017 21:48:48 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=20710 What Makes A Great Teacher https://stanfield.com/makes-great-teacher/ Thu, 08 Jun 2017 18:48:45 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=20638 TouchAutism Must Have https://stanfield.com/touchautism-must-have/ Tue, 12 Jul 2016 00:48:54 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=19399 BridgingApps Gives CirclesApp™ 5 Stars https://stanfield.com/bridgingapps-gives-circlesapp-5-stars/ Fri, 01 Jul 2016 17:27:32 +0000 Chester http://www.stanfield.com/?p=19386